Family Reunion

So, I’m very very excited that, for the first time in over a decade, a vast majority of my small family will be reuniting in one location at one time. Not since my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah have the three of us children been together WITH OUR RESPECTIVE SPOUSES and most of our children since 1995. OK, so it’s a decade and a half ago! A couple of years back we three were in attendance at our mother’s 80th birthday (shhhh, you didn’t hear me say that), but neither my husband, my daughter, nor my father were able to attend. This time, they’ll all be there. We’ll only be missing my beloved niece, who chose to move to San Diego. The price for perfect weather is the inability to get together easily with the rest of us east-coasters.

Anyway, we’ll all be converging shortly and I can’t wait!

We three children are all rather loud. Our spouses less so, but it will be fun and boisterous, probably a little serious, a few tense moments and all in all good times. All of us are empty nesters of college students or college graduates. And there will be 16 of us ’round a table. Won’t that be fun? I know I can’t wait.

~ by Heather on November 9, 2010.

One Response to “Family Reunion”

  1. There really will be 17 with Cecil.

Leave a Reply

 
