The fast track that is my daughter’s life

The other day, my daughter and I spoke on the phone for over an hour. She was regaling me with so many stories that it left me breathless. And then she said she felt she was doing ALL the talking. What was going on in MY life? MY life? You’ve got to be kidding. Compared to my daughter’s life, I’m stuck in neutral. Maybe I’m even going in reverse!

In this one phone conversation, my daughter talked about her published wedding pictures, her new car, her new camera, her wedding photography schedule for the next 3 months, her husband’s lost wedding band story, dogs in the kennel?, her recent wedding shoot, her upcoming double-wedding weekends, her other job as an adjunct professor, Thanksgiving, Christmas…

I’m tired just remembering the conversation! My life is dull and boring by comparison and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

~ by Heather on September 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “The fast track that is my daughter’s life”

  1. what’s with the lost wedding band? However, I was breathless just reading about her activities. Love, Mom

  2. Gosh… no wonder I’m stressed! Love you, Mom.

Leave a Reply

 
