Stressed.

I can always tell when my life is getting out of control. My left eyelid starts twitching. It never ever used to twitch until, while playing tetris over a decade ago, it started. I decided at that moment I needed to stop playing tetris. That as good as my hand-eye coordination was, it was just a little bit too much tetris stress. But even though tetris has been out of my life for years, the twitch has stayed. Off and on. Off when I’m relaxed. Twitchy when I’m stressed.

It’s twitching now. I know why. I’ve been working long hours after recovering from being sick, and I’m tired. Overwooked. And I’m not as young as I used to be. Ya think?! Being at work at 6:30 in the morning and working until 5 without a break is a long day for me. I used to be able to do it. Not anymore. And it’s taking this weekend to equalize the pressure. Which means, I’m not doing a doggone thing today. Nothing. Well, nothing constructive. Nothing that needs to be done. Take out the dog, sit on the couch with the dog. Nap with the dog. Sounds like a plan. Let me get started!

~ by Heather on August 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
