Wimbledon. What’s the deal with Nadal? And women grunting?

Just to make sure you realize those two issues are unrelated!

OK, so I don’t play tennis. I used to hack around the court, but my knees can’t abide it now. Plus some plantar fasciatis in my feet. So I don’t profess to be an expert, and I am not pontificating about the game of tennis.

I just have one question. Well, two.

Why does Nadal always have to dig his shorts out of his butt every single point?

That’s it. I’m just curious. Should he get different shorts? Different undershorts? Or is it that when he was 6 and won his first point against Uncle Tony had he just removed a wedgie? I know he’s superstitious, so maybe that’s all it is.

It was funny when he first started playing. Now it just annoys me.

And speaking of annoying, what’s with the grunting on the women’s side? Sharapova, Asarenko? I can tolerate Sharapova’s grunt better than Asarenko’s. The latter’s grunt extends even beyond her own hit, and continues almost to when the point is returned. I want her to lose every single time, just because of her grunt.

Nuff said.

~ by Heather on June 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
